Michael Joseph's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Nepali
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Medical Transcriptionist
  • Postgraduate Degree
  • From Kolkata, West Bengal, India
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Been born and lived in Kolkata all my life. Love meeting new people and exploring more of my amazing city. I've done a lot of things in my city and could offer loads of suggestions of what to do and where to go. Meeting someone from out of town would be the perfect way of me sharing what I know and discovering more myself.

I love meeting people from all walks of life and from all around the world and what better way of doing it than through this?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Explore the planet making friends wherever I go and show travelers around my city depending on my schedule. Its so much more fun to meet the locals than travelling as a tourist.

I didn't really have a chance to give this a proper go, but was recommended by one my friends and finally think its time.

Interests

Amateur photography, philately, badminton, long walks, movies, refueling at some of my favorites bars in the city, jasmine tea....

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Adele, Sam Smith, Nahko and Medicine for the People, George Ezra, Of Monsters and Men, A R Rahman

Movies: Wall-E, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Call Me By Your Name, Pather Panchali, The Shawshank Redemption, East is East, Taare Zameen Par, Gangs of Wasseypur, Barfi, A Wednesday, Bad Education, Volver... the list is endless....

Books: Khalid Hosseini, Amitav Ghosh, Neel Mukherjee

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped in a forest and at a beach in South Korea.

Solo trip to Europe.

Watched blue whales spouting at sea off the coast of Southern Sri Lanka.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach Hindi or Bengali language skills. Willing to share a beer with fellow travelers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good drinks, good stories and Kolkata!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Netherlands, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.