Michal Kucharski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.


  • 149 references 114 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I am doing research in infectious diseases but decided to...
  • Bio stuff
  • From Konin, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel Europe in the van. Wait off the storm.


I set off on my hitch-hiking journey in 2011 probably to confront my childish book-based beliefs about the world with the real ones. Since then I had a few longer stops to either gather resources, wait up Covid, or dodge several political conflicts that popped out during all that time. So my travel plans changed a bit. At the moment (Jan 2023) I am traveling with my partner in a very old converted van across Europe (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/danielcy09?action=show&controller=user_profiles).

When it comes to my personality I am quite talkative, and adventurous but down to earth.


Everything in moderation.

Some famous quotes:

"Shoot for the Moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars" Norman Vincent Peale

"Carpe diem" Horace

"Don't drink cold water after you ate cherries" (My grandma)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host and being hosted :). Personal record in hosting is one month, in being hosted - yet to be established :)
Organizing and participating in local CS events. Use to throw some parties as well :).


Made life-time friendships through this site

Painting fences, flying a plane, fixing roof, building house, decorating the garden, teaching at school, gaming, and plenty others


Travel, photography, languages, skiing, hiking, and all new things I haven't done so far! Currently starting to build up my knowledge about sailing and motorbikes

  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • painting
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - mostly non-fiction

Music - hmmm... kind of old-school guy here so 50-90ies bring it on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been born {:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to make good drinks and cook some nice food. Maybe languages. My main area is life sciences and infectious diseases so if you wanna know how to make a clone or get some more information about flu and malaria feel free to ask.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, French Guiana, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.

My Groups