Mikkel Tegtmeier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikkel’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Med student
  • High school
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi My name is Mikkel. I am 20 years old and from Denmark. I am currently having a second gap year traveling around the world (currently in South america) for the money i saved up in my first gap year.
Hope to meet you:))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Everytime I travel I always feel the biggest experiences come when you are the least tourist and the most local. On top of that i also love meeting new people and hear about other cultures than my own


I have always loved sports and especially played a lot of football in my younger days. Therefore i always try to see the local team play when i am traveling. I also collect football shirts from my trips.
Other than football i love adrenalin sports and has skied my whole life. Last year i started surfing and love that as well.

When travelling i also love to pick up words from different languages. Especially how to say cheers in your language;)

Once i have had my second gap year i start Med school in Denmark. I have always wanted to be a doctor and maybe sometime combine travel and work:)

  • culture
  • medicine
  • language exchange
  • football
  • adrenaline sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I always love going to football matches when travelling. Seeing Flamengo at a full maracanã was amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about danish culture or Europe in general. Travelling tips, how to get around, which places to visit etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly smile with great stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Paraguay, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mikkel’s full profile.