Mikkel Boris's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikkel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying and working at a book publisher
  • BA in Comparative Literature
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi World!

My name is Mikkel, as you probably already know. I live in Nørrebro, Copenhagen. A central and artsy area for hipsters and gang members. I study comparative literature and work for book publisher. Sometimes i even write travel articles on everything from Lord Bendtner to New nordic cousine.

I'm into philosophy, literature, history and other dusty topics, but my dancing shoes are shiny so keep calm. I'm also a party animal.

My current living situation is not allowing couch surfers but i am available for guides tours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm turning out to be an experienced guide in Copenhagen since i have tried it a few times know. Classic tour or alternative tour, by day or night - you choose.


Litterature, philosophy, food and atmosphere

  • animals
  • books
  • literature
  • dancing
  • dining
  • partying
  • traveling
  • history
  • tourism
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

I like old and dusty litterature, leatherjacket-rock and artsy fartsy movies.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mikkel’s full profile. It’s free!