Milagros Canal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milagros’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Nurse
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi :) I’m a nurse, but I have been working in Sydney since 2016 as a support worker in agedcare.
In 2021, I finished a diploma in childcare, needless to say, I love kids!

My partner, Aaron, and I have been living together since 2020, and now that we are more settled in our place we feel like it would be nice to pay back some of the amazing hospitality that we have received while we were travelling.

Would love to meet open minded people and get ideas about where to go next!
Please be mindful our place is not a hostel, we both work most days from 3pm till 12am, but through the day we try to be active going to the gym or pool
When we host Couchsurfers, we expect our guests to:

* Share some exciting stories, their life experiences, their most exciting adventures, their long-term goals, their dreams, etc.
* We prefer host between 2/3 nights in a row to get to know our guests and have some meaningful conversations if you are planning to be longer another type of accommodation would work better for you. We can recommend booking.com, Trivago, Agoda, HostelWorld and so on many of this type
* We don’t mind last minute request but based on what our plans

* Be talkative and intellectually curious. If you’re either really shy or taciturn, then you probably won’t request us

* If possible, have a few beers with me when I feel like drinking, but that’s not mandatory. People tend to be more talkative and less shy when around a beer, but a tea could work too 🤔

* Be open-minded, cheerful, sunny, tolerant and respectful of other people’s opinions.

* Speak English fluently (otherwise how can we communicate and share stories and experiences?).
Although I know I’m fluent in Spanish/Italian my partner is not so I would rather avoid him not been involved in a conversation

* IMPORTANT Love for animals, we host pets time to time, if you are allergic, not tolerate animals, don’t send us a request at all ✋make sure mention this on your message

We have noticed since the borders has opened more people is coming in Australia and so we have been receiving many request. We prefer accept a more personal request, with why you are choosing us and who are you, we all have been knew to this platform in the beginning, I started back in 2016 with some hangouts and got some references after all
We know travelling in a budget can be hard, Sydney might not be one of the cheapest cities I have been there too but we wanted to have a nice experiences as well so it’s important that you have read our profile and not just a copy paste
We have made beautiful friends all over the world and that’s what I love about this community

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet nice people and share experiences

Interests

I like meeting new people, learning the customs of the country I’m visiting, discovering new things, traveling.

Music 🎶 Beer 🍻Wine 🍷 Food 🍱 from around the world 🌎

  • animals
  • dogs
  • books
  • wine
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • eating
  • nature
  • exploring
  • meeting new people
  • nature walks
  • hiking in the mountains
  • popcorn
  • baileys

Music, Movies, and Books

Salsa, Bachata, Hip-hop 🎼

Revenant redivivo, Titanic, Gladiator, The life is beautiful, Moulin Rouge 📽

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Extreme sports like scuba diving and skydiving

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share and converse in the languages I know: Spanish, Italian and English

I can also cook some nice meals, usually Italian :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Italy, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Milagros’s full profile.

My Groups