Milena SK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • International Relations Student at LSE
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Unable to host at the moment, because I'm living in a student dorm

Hi, I'm Milena :) I'm 21, half-Austrian, half Japanese/Brazilian and spent most of my life in Vienna, Austria. Now I am studying International Relations at LSE in London.

On Couchsurfing to connect with people and learn more about the world and the place where they're from

I'm interested in sustainability, veganism/animal rights, politics and different cultures :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My neighbors inspired me to join CS. They have more CS experience than anyone else I know and I met interesting, friendly people through them that I would probably not have met otherwise! I am very curious about culture and politics in other places. I think that meeting someone from another country, staying with them as their guest or hosting them is the best and also most fun way to learn. Either you travel the world or the world travels to you :D

Interests

  • politics
  • history
  • different cultures
  • animal rights
  • veganism
  • foreign languages

Music, Movies, and Books

TV and movies: Black Swan, Studio Ghibli (Spirited away!!), Fight Club, Mr Robot, The Dark Knight
Music: German hip-hop, the Weeknd, R'n'B
Books: some of my favourite reads in 2018-2019
Philip Pullman - His Dark Materials
Patrick Süskind- the perfume
Biographies of people who opposed the Nazi regime
Izzeldin Abuelaish - I shall not hate

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Jumping off a cliff, then swimming through a canyon to get up close the huge and gorgeous waterfall of Buracao (Brazil) in August 2017!

- solo travelling and Couchsurfing for the first time in Israel 2018

- meeting a girl randomly in a bar on a night out that would become one of my best friends

What I Can Share with Hosts

Check my references:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Palestine, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Milena’s full profile.