Milena Zittlau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Hungarian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone, I'm Milena, 20 years old and living in Halle, Germany. Here I'm stuying Social Anthropology and Linguistics and also on the way to find out more about my family's history, that comes from hre originally. I grew up in Hannover, Lower Saxony and one of my biggest dreams always was and still is to get to know as much as possible of our world - countrys, their culture, languages and of course the people. The first time I could experience this, was when I did my exchange year in Mexico from 2013 to 14, were I lived in the beautiful Celaya, Guanajuato. Then after graduating from highschool I went to Iklad, a really small village near Budapest, Hungary for a volunteer service ina primary school. There I lived another year, fell in love with living at the countryside and travelling through southeast Europe. Since summer 2017 I am back in Germany, now here in Halle and enjoying university.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I already said, I love to travel and to meet many people from many different places - and Couchsurfing is a perfect option to get on with this I suppose :-)

Interests

Besides of travelling, I really like to do sports (I was member of a circus project in Hannover and now in Halle again). Also I love arts in every way, reading a good book (when I have the time to do so) and cook, often vegan, always vegetarian, sometimes mexican and a lot of pasta!

  • arts
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, I think I am a very tolerant person when it comes to music. I hear nearly everything, from classical music to Pink Floyd, techno and to banda (mexican) or turbofolk (serbian). So I think everyone will have something he will also like ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year, when I was in Hungary I always travelled with trains - and the most impressive journey was from Nyíregyháza in eastern Hungary up to Lviv, Ukraine. More than 11 hours for just a bit more than 300 km's. Not only the beautiful landscape we went through, but also the people we met and the train itself made this trip to something I will never forget.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to juggle (I'm not that good at it - but it's ok.. Or maybe you can show me more?), tell you many interesting things about german grammar (Yes, it really is interesting!) or teach you the most beautiful and funny words in hungarian :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to hear stories and I can give tips for travellers around Germany, Southern and Southeast Europe and Mexico. Also I like to show my city to someone who doesn't know it. And I can also cook some typical german dishes (and many other things that are not really german ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Mexico, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Milena’s full profile.