Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MILIEFROG’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 148 References 89 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • journalist
  • School of life (and spanish studies PhD)
  • From Tours, Centre-Val de Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


while trying to travel, just trying to be


Just a few things about me:
My name is Emilie, I've been living in Tours for 8 years now.
I like having a beer and good laughs with friends, and as a surfer I usually adapt myself to the host's habits (a sort of cameleon maybe?).

hmmm... what else? I speak spanish, love chocolate, hate coffee, drink a lot of tea when I'm working at home, I like walking randomly around a new city, have no idea what my future will be like...

And I suppose references may speak better than me about what you could expect coming over or hosting me at your place !


Carpe diem... but I'm too reasonable some times, so you've got to push me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm an old school Couchsurfer : I joined not only to get free accomodation, but also to meet people all around the world, discover their local way of life and give a hand to people who are visiting my area in their discovery of the surroundings.

That's why you're more likely to get a positive answer when requesting to stay at my place if you're not copy-pasting your random message "Hey I'm coming to your city, can you host me?" ;)


a bit of everything, sitting in the dark of a movie theater to enjoy 2 hours of cinema, listening to a street musician concert, reading a good book, travelling, eating... in a word, very common things... (sounds boring, isn't it?)

  • books
  • theater
  • concerts
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • tours

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good meal, good talks, a beer downtown, a day-trip,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Czech Republic, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Guatemala, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see MILIEFROG’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups