Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mila’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi), Russian, Tatar; learning Arabic, German, Latin, Pashto, Pushto, Tajik, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist, Russian language teacher, Interpreter (Russian-En...
  • Saint-Petersburg State University, Bachelor & Master (Ira...
  • From Tatarstan, Aznakay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Artist, writer, painter, graphic designer. Love long talks and red wine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a proven way to meet as much cool people as possible. I'm in St. Petersburg now and quite bored by this regular lifestyle. Need to meet funny, intellegent, and easy going people to survive cold Russian winter=)

Interests

hiking, languages, handmade, graphics, history of Art, literature, music, yoga, clothes, cooking, nature

  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • yoga
  • clubbing
  • clothing
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Pavich, Bulgakov, Tolkien, Bukowski, Hemingway, Pratchett, Pelevin, Castaneda, Hesse
Music: jazz, rock-n-roll, old school rock, classic music, some rock (Dexter Gordon, Ella Fitzgerald, CocoRosie, PJ Harvey, Apocalyptica, MGMT, RHCHP, Noah & The Whale, Pink Floyd, ALT-J, Florence & The Machine, SOAD, Nirvana etc.)
Movies: thousands...I like arthouse movies, Lars von Trier is my god no matter what the newsmakers write about him.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

wow...I can't even count them..I'd better tell you my road stories when we meet, ok? Only can say that adventure is always on the next door from me))

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:
- persian
- russian
- sewing
- cooking
- painting
- yoga
- making things of nothing (people call it handmade)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good stay inculdung home made food (if I have time), red wine, road stories and long night walks in this amazing and crazy city. What I can't offer is going to club, sorry, I don't like them here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Russian Federation, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mila’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups