Milou Gevers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milou’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 38 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Filmacademy (Documentary Director)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a 27-year old Filmacademy-student from Amsterdam, The Netherlands. I've been on Couchsurfing since 2009. Since then I've both hosted and have been hosted a lot. In my humble opinion, Couchsurfing is the best invention ever. I met some of my dearest friends on here. Couchsurfing makes me feel like a world citizen and never fails to confirm my suspicion that I can always trust on the urge every human feels for sharing and togetherness. I'm so thankful for the hospitality of all the individuals that are part of this wonderful community.

I was born and raised in Amsterdam and am very passionate about that city, especially the creative/alternative/underground parts of it. I enjoy helping fellow Couchsurfers escape the touristic bubble and try to provide a place where they easily feel at home. I fell in love with meeting new people and getting to know other cultures by inviting travellers from all over the world to my home long before I first set out to go travel myself (I hadn't left the Netherlands until I was 16 years old, since my family always went on vacation inside the borders of this tiny country). Ever since I started travelling by myself, I've been fascinated by it and have been very distracted by the lure of it ;-)

Currently I'm on a gap year from the Filmacademy and travelling, so sadly I don't have a place to offer in Amsterdam right now. I just spent some months in Colombia and am currently finding my way trough the French/Italian Alps and Spain (starting 15-07-2018), planning on doing Wooff/Workaway/Couchsurfing for the upcoming 10 months. I'd love to meet other people who enjoy film/photography, other arts, writing and reading, cooking, being active in nature, and learning about farming/sustainable living. At the moment I'm also learning Spanish. So let's meet and have a good time!

Interests

  • wildlife
  • writing
  • photography
  • film making
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • nature
  • theatre
  • arts&crafts
  • off the grid
  • sustainable living
  • non-violent communication
  • learning spanish

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Milou’s full profile. It’s free!