Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurène’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Chinese, English, German, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • discovering, trying to take care of myself and others, to...
  • My parents didn't educate me.
  • From Bourg-en-Bresse, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

/!| before asking me for a couch please read the following :
I'm antispeciesist, feminist and I'm also against racism and any discrimination one's not responsible of, such as for instance birthplace, bodyshape, sexual preferences.... I have much interest in the struggle for freedom and against authority and I really don't have time nor 'energy' for having arguments with right wing idiots or hearing right-wing pieces of shit (or apolitical people)...
THUS : it's important for me to have common points with the people who come to my place. For example I do travel, I shower everyday and love my bike but I don't consider it as being a sufficient common point. Maybe you have qualities and things to share but IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY STRONG COMMON POINTS WITH ME I WILL REJECT YOUR REQUEST.

I'm a vegan because I think it's unfair to exploit and/or kill sentient beings. I want to live and let live. In everyday life, it means I try not to consume any animal products for my food (meat, fish, eggs, dairies...) nor for clothing (leather, wool..), try not to buy cosmetics (and other products) which have been tested on animals and I also support circus/zoo boycotting. I'm an equality and libertarian activist : veganism isn't the aim of the fight in itself, but maybe a way to change normality's side.
PLEASE : if you come by, don't bring any animal products
PLEASE2 : nor alcohol

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's a good way of travelling with solidarity (and as a poor person) + let's shut down hotel$ !

Interests

I love drinking chaï-tea-(soya)latte, riding my bike and my skateboard, hitch-hiking, sewing, my shoes, chocolateporn, public transports, running, laughing, smelling good-smelling people in the street, sleeping, vegan cooking&baking, polyamory, cutting hair, feminism, reading, demonstrating against things I don't agree with, chatting, DIY, buttons, doing B12 injections to friends, playing games, my zebra blanket, questioning authority, smoothies, hairdying, simplicity and environmental awareness...

  • animals
  • diy
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • running
  • politics
  • reading
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • camping
  • skateboarding
  • languages
  • nursing
  • hitchhiking
  • hairdying

Music, Movies, and Books

/////

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

/////

Teach, Learn, Share

/////

What I Can Share with Hosts

A walk, a run, a meal, a hug, an interesting talking, a language exchange, ...
Please be aware that I'm not a touristic guide.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Laurène’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups