Mirjam Kotzur's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirjam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German, Russian; learning English, French, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • German teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am always interested in getting to know other people. As I am working as a teacher, I am sorrounded by people all day long, so sometimes I need to recover from all these different faces, voices, emotions and stories. But after this break I am ready for new talks again. I love languages. It is always a wonderful feeling, if I can manage to express my thoughts in another language. I also like music, almost of every kind. For me it's only important, that I can feel the musician behind it.

PHILOSOPHY

I am German. My philosophy is philosophy by itself: I am going around the world and wonder about everything I see. I am occupied all my life with trying to understand things and people and at last of course myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Coffee or tea, conversation and if I have time showing you what I know of Berlin.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had one visitor, when I still used to live in Leipzig in Germany. Then, I found a nice stay in Riga with Zelma and also in Helsinki at Krista's place. I also spent some very interesting and beautiful days in Tallinn with Kairit and Tarmo. My last visitor was a lady from St. Petersburg, who stayed several nights in my flat. It was a very nice time with lots of talks and pleasant walks through Berlin.

Interests

Biografies of people. Life. Music. Singing and playing the guitar. Films. Books. Psychology.
Talking. Wine. Languages.

  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

(permanantly changing)
films:XXY, Burnt by the sun (Michalkow),
Into the wild, Gegen die Wand, Jerichow
books:Der Taubenzüchter von Bagdad, Die Brüder Karamazov, Master i Margarita, Das Löwenmädchen
music: Rusk,DDT, Faith No More, Kyuss, Tenhi,.......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

meeting people that just enjoy sharing their time with me

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some German or Russian or just help you if you do not know the city at all.
I want to learn: more languages, something about your country, cooking...and things you want to share

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Latvia, Nicaragua, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Nicaragua, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirjam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups