Min Liu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Min’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Slovene, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Physical therapist
  • Bachelor of Medicine, MS, Doctor of physical therapy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** Please don't request to stay if you're just in and out, and if you have never hosted anyone yet. Please don't use this website just to look for a free place to stay. You can check out Airbnb instead if that's the case.

Me? Tough question, lol. I'm not good at describing myself and I would rather let you read the references from my previous guests/friends. But I consider myself a friendly, kind, sincere, and generous person. I'm also environmentally friendly. I come from a small town in China. You will absolutely get to know me better when we meet in person. It's simply amazing to be a member here, as I'd love to make new friends from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My best friend recommended it. I also heard of it a long time ago.
Couchsurfing is just a fantastic platform to meet new friends, connect with locals, have the best memories, and fully immerse myself in local culture while traveling. When not traveling, I would love to host CS travelers, as it is like a different way to travel and connect with the world while staying at home or in one place.

Interests

Just love to be in nature

  • yoga
  • running
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • medicine
  • nature
  • national parks
  • foodie
  • ping pong
  • healthy lifestyle
  • renewable energy
  • physical therapy
  • lgbt friendly
  • composting

Music, Movies, and Books

Basically all kinds of music and movies, nature documentaries;
Prefer thought-provoking and personal improvement books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Tibet alone for almost a month, best trip ever
Lived in a super remote town, Nome, Alaska, for two months in winter. Also flew to two remote native villages in wild Alaska with tiny jets, one is called Wales (Westernmost tip of continent America) and the other one called Shishmaref

Teach, Learn, Share

My husband, Nick, and I just started the surrogacy journey in Colombia. Currently, we have a baby boy, and we're expecting to have a baby girl in Feb 2023. If you're interested in that, we would love to share our stories with you! Our Instagram is Mini.Fam.Bam

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture and past travel experiences. I love cooking, so if available, I'd like to cook traditional Chinese dishes for you if you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Ecuador, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Malta, Panama, Peru, Slovakia, Slovenia, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Min’s full profile.