Logo orange

ming Gong

Stony Brook, NY, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ming's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • bachelor in accounting , master in m...
  • master
  • From nanchang,jinagxi,china
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel as much as possible

ABOUT ME

I admire backpackers and dreaming of becoming one of them. I wish I could see all the provinces of China and more countries in the world. I just moved to carpe place, NY so if you would like to travel around NYC or long island just sent me a email. Also my room is pretty big, it is designed for two people but I am enjoy it by myself, so if you are female and cannot find any couch in NYC at the last minute just feel free to send me a couch request, you can sleep in my living room.
I wish I could guide those new visitors around as well as get some guidance form CS friends who is familiar with his/her area!

PHILOSOPHY

always stay in the same place during the same time will makes my world become smaller
be a traveller,not a tourist!!!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have be joined CS for almost three years,already host some friends when I was in my hometown Nanchang already.
There are many beautiful mountains around nanchang(strongly recommend shanqing mountain,it is a wonderland under the radar),and nanchang itself is also a good choice for sightseeing,so waiting for your drop by.>_

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met and host some friends on CS,kind of just start to know how to take care of my CS guest and share interesting things with them,hope I can learn more from them and my future guests

Now I am living in US so the chances that I could host guest is quite low, I am looking forward to find some friends in my area( NYC and long island) so we could hang out, visit interesting places together, there are too many places to visit here!

Interests

hiking,geography,calligraphy,chinese medicine,baking,planting,reading

Music, Movies & Books

I like natural beauty so like read books about traveling,nearly all kinds of novels just except Detective novels ^_^
music and films depends on my mood, still no rock music or horrible films

One Amazing Thing I've Done

as all the young people,I enjoy watching and doing amazing or even ridiculous things, cannot think up one yet, maybe 15 days had not got an chance to have a really shower when I was teaching in rural school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can tell you things about china in my eyes,teach you mandarin,show you those poor students I thought in rural school, discuss about food and cooking,or share my interests in calligraph.....too much to talk about
your experience and perspective will inspire me a lot

Countries I've Visited

China, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see ming's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile