Paola Woods's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • complementary therapies practitioner.
  • In University.Have BACP postgrad certificate in counselli...
  • From Cardiff
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be happy xD

ABOUT ME

I am a complementary therapies practitioner, I practiceholistic massage and reflexology. I am very passionate about alternative and complementary healthcare. I love socialising over dinner and a glass of wine or even the pub, however I am not a fan of clubbing so if you stay with me don'texpect it to be taking on the clubbing scene. You can expect to be shown the sites and go for walks and I am very happy to take you to places you may want to visit, if I am able to. I am a pretty straightforward open person and I do like to say what's on my mind also I love intelligent or interesting debates and conversations but also just having a giggle or watching a movie.
Anyone who stays with should expect to help do the dishes and muck in with the cooking as well as have great time and hopefully meet a new friend. I have a lot of friends in different countries and I'd like to travel more so will definitely be looking to travel outside the UK myself. I would act in anybody else's home the way I would expect a surfer to act in my home by helping out with the dishes and keep my space tidy as well as putting money towards food or getting my own. I am also very happy to do exchange visits and hopefully meet more great friends from around the world :) I have two children so any potential surfers will have to take this into consideration, they are both older children so you don't have to worry about toddlers running around your feet but this is still their home. I am pretty easy-going and love to meet new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Believing is seeing, live positively if you're not happy in your life, then change your life. Nothing is impossible only the limitations you are you putting on yourself will keep you trapped in your own unhappiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

by hosting and also surfing could be interested in get-togethers :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none as of yet

Interests

I play guitar and sing, I love reading one of my favourite pastimes, I read anything from research papers in complementary research, to Terry Pratchett and I have a slight obsession of fantasy fiction series like game of thrones, wheel of time. Archery is something I love and wish I had more time for, I am also a 13th century medieval reenactor and belong to the cosmeston manor archers. 

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • archery

Music, Movies, and Books

Far too many to have the time to put them all down here right now. I also feelthat having the same music, movies and book taste as somebody else, is not necessarily going to make them compatible to couch surf with. Differences are what make for good conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Malta, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!