Jana Sladka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Master degree (International Relations)
  • From Czech Republic
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling around the world.

ABOUT ME

Hi guys, my name is Jana and I come originally from the Czech Republic but New Zealand has been my home for the past 4.5 years and I completely fell in love with this country. Local nature is stunning, people are very friendly and relaxed, and everyone seems to enjoy their life to the fullest. In my free time, I like hiking, yoga, gym, snowboarding or surfing and having a glass of wine or beer with my boyfriend and friends. Me and my partner have now set on a new adventure to travel around the world for a year and we can't wait to meet many like-minded travellers and local people.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy even the smallest things in your life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf the couches when I travel and host people in our tiny place in Christchurch when I am not on the road. So far I met only friendly, polite and trustworthy hosts and surfers who made my couchsurfing experience simply great.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a big fan of couchsurfing because there is nothing better than meeting local people and getting to know their story. All couchsurfers I met were friendly and funny people who made my travel experience even better.

Interests

Traveling (obviously) and anything linked to that - trying new food (especially Asian food), learning about new cultures and meeting new people. I like sport (mostly running, hiking, snowboarding and yoga), music (rock, indie rock, jazz, blues, folk), reading and I am interested in politics and history.

  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • running
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving, swimming with humpback whales, dolphins and seals, surfing, climbing a volcano, paragliding, Outward Bound course.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Niue, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Samoa, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tonga, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Finland, Indonesia, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!