Domenica Avila

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Domenica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Danish, French, Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • administrative affairs
  • Master Intercultural Communication
  • From Tuxpan, Veracruz, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Loving life and helping others


I was living in Belgium for 2 and a half years and left to my homeland: MEXICO for 2 months before starting my RWT. I want to keep moving around enriching my life, my culture and giving the best out of me in order to experience peace and love everyday.


LOVE, life is short, everything leaves fast, time flies,Enjoy life no matter what and don't take things too serious ..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met a guy in a party and talked to me about CS and I loved the idea. Since then I have been involved in the metings and the network in general.


Havent received anyone yet due to me moving back from Belgium. But I hope to meet and welcome more people here in Mexico


I love dancing, reading and of course travelling. I enjoy YOGA, Meditation and Intercultural understanding. I love to share conversations and ideas with out trying to impose my thoughts. Love trying new things and respect any different way of doing things. :) and DIVING.... I am an OPEN WATER DIVER... and I love itttttttttt.....

Music, Movies, and Books

Guillaume MUSSO, Deepak Chopra,and many more....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in the Caribbean Sea in Playa del Carmen, Las barrancas del Cobre (Cooper Canyon) in Northern Mexico, Traveled to so many countries for study..

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to practice YOGA as often as possible during my trip... please if you practice it or know where I can do it.. I will be glad to know..

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Italy, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Domenica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups