Mira Sophia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mira’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm mira and last summer I finished my studies in engineering for renewable energies and decided to do and try out only things I really want in the next months. In the recent years I had rather little time for such free decisions. I quit my job and decided to travel to North, Central and South America. So much for my current stuation. I am an easy going and joyful person. I am looking forward to exchanges ideas with other people and to new impressions and new friends. One thing I wanna try is to learn Spanish and I thought that should work the best in a spnaisch speaking country ;) step 1 I attended a spanish school in Oaxaca for the last 3,5 weeks and just now I finished more classes in Salta, Argentina. I’m ready to have some practice with amazing people.

( I already had another account from 2012 and it seems not to excised anymore. At least I couldn't access so I start over ☺️ )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my last travels I have always met totally great people through couchsurfing and have made many friends I never would have met otherwise. Through them I got a completely different impression of the country. I could clarify questions about things that had struck with me during the trip and l got to know their lifestyle and culture. Especially in countries where there is little contact to locals (sometimes as a woman), I got through couchsurfing an access. These beautiful moments I hope to find again for further trips.

Interests

Hiking. Food. Dancing. Friendships. Surfing. Tea. New view’s

  • hiking
  • meeting new people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last summer I did a glescher and high alpine course and it was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I learning Spanish atm and I could teach you german or English. I like to bake cakes :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook sometimes it turns out be better and sometimes basic but I would like to cook for more then just myself if you want to join :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Mira’s full profile.