Mira Pla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mira’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bonn
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Live my life. Survive. Have fun. Aaaand that's pretty much it :)


My name is Mira. I am a 20 year old german Au Pair living in Amerika and I am all over the place.
It's hard to describe myself since I haven't really figured me out and I think I probably never will. I am friendly but direkt. Polite but honest. Most of the time I'm confident but there are certain things that can make me shy and insecure. I like to laugh and I'm happy but it took me a long way to get there. I am pretty easy going and I just want to live a good life and meet a lot of amazing people along the way.


I try to see everything in a positive way even though I know that there are a lot of things in this world that needs changes.
However I believe that everything happens how it's supposed to happen and I can just try to be the best person I can be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunetly I can't host at the moment since I am a guest on my own in an american family but when I get back to Germany I will definitively start hosting.


I surfed a couple of couches so far and I have to say that it has always been an awesome experience. I met incredible people who I would probably never had met otherwise. I'm very thankful that I got to know those amazing personalities and I hope there are a lot more coming :)


I can get excited about pretty much everthing especially if it's a sport. So far I tried skating, canoing, skiing, snowboarding, longboarding, climbing and a lot more. I just never really stick to one thing but I would always enjoy doing them again or trying something new.
Taekwondo is the only sport I do now for over 10 years.

I love to party and just dance through the night but then I also love to just hang out with great people, grab a beer and have a good time.

  • dancing
  • beer
  • partying
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • au-pair

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving my homeland to live in the US.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well... I am at nothing really an expert but I know from a lot of things quite a bit and I have a ton of knowledge that nobody nees.

Did you know that butterflys taste with their feed?

Or that it is physically impossible for pigs to look up into the sky?

Oh and of course I can teach german if somebody is interested :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mira’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups