Miraj Simpson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miraj’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Researcher and Artist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Happiness will find you when you stop hiding." -Jean Michel Basquiat

I am a social researcher and amateur photographer, a creative writer and community helper however I can be. I'm a daring woman who loves a good laugh, a good meal, to be surrounded by good people, and enjoying what nature has to offer. Anything that allows me to learn something new, be outdoors, or exercise my creativity is right up my alley. I have a LEGO mini of myself that I carry around, it's nice to have a familiar face in a world full of strangers.

I'll be in Europe the rest of 2023 (Scotland, Ireland, Netherlands)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

People make the world beautiful, and I'm looking forward to making new friends and sharing new experiences.


My interests are many; one of my favorite things about myself is my ability to find common ground with just about anyone. One of my favorite things to do is learn so any time I can expand a skill I already have or pick up a new one, I'm having a great time.

  • culture
  • writing
  • poetry
  • education
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • history
  • languages
  • food
  • spirituality
  • gaming
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • museums
  • talking
  • skating

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I designed and conducted my own research studies about economic development both in my hometown and abroad.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English
Learn: Anything! Cooking, languages, art skills
Share: Photography, poetry

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to help with tidying, pet care, child care, and meal preparation. I make a great artist's assistant. English language help, or just needing someone to talk to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Miraj’s full profile.