miranda hornung's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see miranda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Currently at univesity
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know people!

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy, cheerful and outgoing person! I love to read, and chill... but equally LOVE a good boogie... particularly to psychedelic/electro music. I'm a (non-judgemental) vegan, and into sustainable living... I'm currently studying a double degree of Law/International Relations w a Diploma in Japanese..

PHILOSOPHY

Don't glide, live!!!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm excited to join a community like this, and hoping to meet some great people. I'm hoping to share stories, and broaden my perspective on life by meeting people from different walks of life.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted a few people, now I am travelling!

Interests

Dancing, reading, learning new things, anything active (hiking, running, rollerblading, trampolining, handstanding), things that involve nature... philosophy and (depending on my mood), politics. Music, of all descriptions. COFFEE. I love a good conversation/some banter.

  • dancing
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • politics
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • international relations
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all music, so long as the themes aren't sexist/racist. Same goes for movies - which means that generally I like indie/arthouse/alternative/non-hollywood film.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to handstand! Or cartwheel! Or even back-flip ;). Or if you like a boogie, i have some pretty crazy moves....
Also, English, if you're looking to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bed and sleeping stuff. A beautiful ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY home (we live off solar, have no hot water, are a vegetarian household).

Good vibes.

Max 3 nights :)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Netherlands, South Korea, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see miranda’s full profile. It’s free!