Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mireia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, German, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Reasearcher in Media, Communication and Culture & Communi...
  • MA Media, communication and culture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 24. I enjoy reading. I really love theater and cinema. I am learning German and Russian at the moment. I love having projects and being busy all day long. From time to time I try to find some days to leave my responsibilities and just travel around :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had this amazing experience with CouchSurfing in Donosti! I stayed at a host's, I met people in the trip and lots of local CouchSurfers! CouchSurfing has also been great help for me when I moved to Paris: lots of people were helpful and let me stay with them.

Interests

Films, museums, culture, ethical journalism, social studies and media.

Music, Movies, and Books

- Jazz, folk, blues, classic rock, but also progressive and 77' punk.
- From Bukowsky to Cervantes. I really love poetry and write some myself.
- Classical movies like "The Crowd", "Double indemnity" or "Sunrise"; really love Woody Allen's beginings, french cinema of the 60s and 70s...
I really enjoy watching good films over and over again.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can be a nice language teacher specially for foreigners who'd like to learn Spanish or Catalan. I'm up for a language exchange. I'm up for free talking about art, literature, cinema, science... I'm really up for anything which contains the word "learning" or "talking", actually. I am fluent in English and French, I can speak a bit of German and I'm starting to learn Russian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mireia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups