Miriam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • (Lehramtsstudium)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi Folks :)

My name is Miriam but friends call me Miri. The place where I'm from is Bremen. Since 4 years I live and study in a small place called Weingarten - close to lake Constance. People always ask me I moved to the completely other side of Germany. I believe there is no such word in English like the German 'Weltenbummler'. That pretty much explains why: I love to explore the new!
I'm a curious and open minded person. If I do something, I do it with enthusiasm.
I love to discover new places. And with every new place I get to know new people. Sometimes it´s only a short small talk in the train, in a shop and sometimes even short talks can mean so much. With every travel I made so far, I was able to learn something new about life. some people I met during my travel changed my point of view and gave my wider horizont. I am so greatful for everyone of them.

Right now I'm studying to become a teacher. I love to be part of kids life, see them growing up and leading them to become a better and happy person. I want to work for fairness so that ever child will have the chance for a good education, no matter from which background he or she is coming from or if the parents can afford a higher education or not. Because education should be a free source to every human beeing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my time abroad I had really great meetings with strangers during my travel time. I wouldn't like to miss this. Even when I'm traveling in my own country Germany I think that meeting other open minded people can enrich me.


My two favorite things in life are probably hiking and teaching children. In German you would say being a teacher is my 'berufung' - my passion.

Besides that part I love to enjoy nature especially on a sunny day I prefere to go for a hike over laying in the gras.

But also listening or making music, meeting up with friends, dancing are things I like. Not long ago I learned bachata and really enjoying dancing it. But also other dances like disco fox are great. So if you know a place where I could dance, let me know :)

A few years ago I played theater but at the time I enjoy going to watch theaters myself.

  • culture
  • singing
  • theater
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • meeting new people
  • enjoying nature
  • creative writing
  • arts and crafts
  • teaching children

What I Can Share with Hosts

Since I'm a Student and live only in One room I don't have much to offer in the aspects of sleeping place. But I can show you around, give you some company and offer you a really good coffee:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile.