Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miri’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Danish, Italian, Swahili
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • keep traveling
  • biology-parasitology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENTLY: traveling to West Indies


After studying Biology in Girona (Catalonia-Spain), I decided to change country and find new experiences, meeting new people, learning languages and enjoying what life offers. First, I spent 10 months as Erasmus student in Denmark and then went back to study a 2 years master in parasitology.
I recently graduated and I feel very happy here in Denmark.

I do enjoy good company, great music and chocolate. Easy like this :)

Looking forward to meet people from around the world :)


Carpe diem, want to be happy wherever in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to host if I have space, time and my roommies agree. Trying to answer all requests (sometimes difficult to keep it on time) and meet up with surfers/travelers eventually :) If I travel, love couchsurfing!


For first time I surfed in Sweden with my 2 German-Austrian friends :) then I kept surfing in Scandinavia and became a host too. Have met locals and travelers while traveling aswell.


I like to share experiences, share moments and learn... learn and exchange :) Traveling, this is my interest too!
Love sports, specially those you can be outdoors. I had a period which I enjoyed climbing, slacklining and learnt acroyoga, but went to travel and stopped it. Currently I am in a rugby 7's team and it is very fun and social!

  • animals
  • culture
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • biology
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

It depends on the mood, but like to discover new music very much! From indie-rock, rock, surf, ska, reggae, rumba... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I enjoyed seeing wild animals in their own habitat, free and happy... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

CS is about sharing, so we will all teach and learn somehow.... mmm... I could share of course my language and culture . I would love to learn more languages and more cultures... and how to play the guitar! :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy, Tanzania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Miri’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups