Miriam Pieracci's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently, I breed "noodles" (we can say "Italian bologne...
  • Degree Political Science and Business Administration, 2y ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discovering a new way to be happy thanks to people.
Balance my Elephant with my Rider inner part.


I was three years old when I first tasted the coffee bean, four years, during a trip, my mother forgot the water and replaced it with wine.
I am a very lively person, always looking for something good, able to change everything from one day to the next because I'm always in search of happiness.
I worked as a consultant and human resources because the positive change of things and the management of happy people are the two pillars of my world.
I am very attached to traditions. I like to talk about them and protect them.
I like to travel with a backpack. With map in hand.
For a certain period of my life I travelled alone. The sensations I felt I will never forget. I have to catch a plane at least once a year or I start to suffer from bellyache. I need to talk to new people, eat new foods, understand new cultures.
It is not always easy to find people with whom it's nice to talk to. Thanks to a lovely person, I met this awesome channel of people.


I'm one of that kind of people who loves speak with people. I'm the pure expression of my naive curiosity.
I want to explore as much as I can: places, food, tradition, people and everything that is available under the sky.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


With Couchsurfing I made most of my best friends. I'm active member of the CS Brighton group.
And yes, when I'm planning to travel I like to find out local new CS friends.


I hosted people in Bologna and Abruzzo (Italy) without knowing about Couchsurfing.
When I discovered CS in Brighton I thought "Hey, this is the way that I love too"..."

I don't believe that you should a CS "verified". I only believe that you should be yourself.

Sorry, I can't host you if you are looking for an accommodation - there are plenty of cheap hostels in Brighton! Do ut des!


I like to make up stories.

I'm omnivorous and equipped with a huge appetite. I have a great physical strength and high stamina considering my size. With my jaw, I can lift partially my partner. At the moment, I have scaly skin (I cannot stand limescale and do not have a purifier) but it is useful to protect me against life-bites.
My intelligence varies from day to day: I can be completely inept and damn reflective but then annoys me and everything become an action movie.
I have the spirit of an environmentalist and I enjoy interacting with the local wildlife. I'm a little cranky but good-hearted and I offer my help to friends that I meet on my journey.
I'm fire-proof and sometimes I emit toxic flatulence. Often I talk with chirps and screams, like those of racoons or parrots.
Who am I?

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • folklore
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • business
  • share stories
  • numbers :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm keen on old Italian films (La dolce vita of Fellini, for example), then fantasy, action, adventure, historical and experimental films. Do you like super-heroes??? Me too!!!
I'm addicted to the projector, so in winter a film, chocolate and two fingers of red wine become good companions.

What about music? FOLK MUSIC! And Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, The Kinks, Jimi Hendrix, Janis J, Johnny Cash, Bob Marley, Depeche Mode, Keith Jarrett, Charles Mingus, Joe Satriani, Nina Simone, Nick Drake, Calexico, Darkroom dubs, Bonobo, Stavroz, Woralks, N'to, Sasha Braemer, Mollono Bass, Christian Löffler
Vasco Rossi, Vinicio Capossela, Rino Gaetano...

My favorite festival: End of The Road.

And what about books? Robert Pirsig, Harper Lee, Saul Bellow, Boris Vian, Daniel Pennac, Hermann Hesse, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Nick Hornby, Heinrich Boll, Aung San Suu Kyi, Charles Dickens, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Joe Lansdale, Stefano Benni, Gino Strada and Orwell... sci-fi is my last discovery.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot but, some of them are mentioned here:
- I had the fortune to organize an incredible trekking in the Gold Triangle (Burma)
- I got lost in the dunes in the desert of Morocco (I know why...)
- I threw myself (strapped to a parachute) into the sea of ​​ Tunisia without knowing how to swim
- I was trying to save a bleeding puppy closely tied to a rope when I found a gun pointed to my head (Dominican Republic)
- I cried a lot when Dani (my CS angel and friend) left me alone in Brighton, without knowing it would be the best adventure in my life

Teach, Learn, Share

I like international politics and ethical and ecological business.
I am really curious about a bit of everything but what excites me most is food (come and try my "tagliatelle" if in return you prepare a dish of your tradition), music, dance, theatre, painting and art in general.
I'm always looking for someone to make a video or a play.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like my food! I have my personal vegetable patch in my garden.. so let sit, speak to me and enjoy your meal!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Morocco, Myanmar, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!