Miri de los Bosques

Getafe, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miri’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Biology
  • Sometimes educated... sometimes not :)
  • From Cuenca, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I'm just chasing dreams and collecting experiences


People say I am a spontaneus, open-minded and very friendly girl, but also very stubborn and... an absolute disaster, who can easily try the patience of any organized person around. I studied environmental sciences, and currently I am finishing a phD and working as junior researcher in forest ecology and as high school teacher of biology and technology. I love my job, but I also enjoy nature, travelling, martial arts, photograpy, board games and lots of things... However, what I enjoy most is sharing experiences with healthy, interesting people.


Why do we complicate our lives so much, if things that make us happy are really simple? Just live easy :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I offer a couch for eventual travellers in Madrid. I am also available to visit the city and, which I like most, to hike around mountains near Madrid. In general, I am available to have a good time in good company :)


Some time ago I lived in Barcelona, where I hosted lots of couchsurfers. I have had lots of good experiences, and I want to try to have them again in Madrid.


Watch the brave sea in a stormy night. Listen to the birds around me. Smell the wheat fields when just yielded. Feel the caress of the sunny breeze on my nave. Taste the first cherry of the summer... Use the five senses to experience the World :) .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with sea turtles in the Galapagos Islands.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Senegal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Miri’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups