Miriam Stocker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Romanian, Tswana
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student at the university of educations Ludwigsburg
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

try to manage my studies... :D

ABOUT ME

After i finished school in 2012, i went to south Africa for doing volunteer work for one year. Since that time i am travelling a lot and really love it.
In April 2014 i started to study at the university of education in Ludwigsburg (south of Germany).
And so far i enjoy my studies and especially the long breaks in between!
I would say i am an easy going girl, i really love to meet new people, get to know other cultures and life styles :) and see new parts of the world.
Currently i am doing a semester abroad and therefore i am in Romania until July 2016 trying to see as much as possible from the country and its people.

PHILOSOPHY

"One day u will wake up and there wont be time anymore for the things u always wanted to.
Do it now!"

"Still waters run deep."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far i was only surfing and attending couchsurfing meetings!
I am still waiting for the first person to host :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i am still at the beginning of CS; but so far i only had great experiances and encounters! And thats why i really love couchsurfing and the spirit of couchsurfing!

Interests

Generally i really like to be creative, i really enjoy sewing with my fabulous sewing machine.

Futhermore i played soccer (yess there is soccer for women only) for about 6 years, but right now i dont really have a clue anymore :)
I rather play guitar and sing at the moment, but maybe its better if you dont hear me singing :D.
I enjoy beiing in the the nature, hiking and going snowboarding.

Music, Movies, and Books

Generally i really like watching movies, but unfortunetly i fall asleep nearly all the time :D so i cant remeber the endings and the names! Only some:
Finding Nemo, Madagascar, Into the Wild, Das Leuchten der Stille, PS I love you....

Mumford & Sons, Jack Johnson, Sportfreunde Stiller, Amy MacDonald, Euphonik, Donald, Blink 182, Ed Sheeran, Green Day, Bosse, Kraftklub, lots of South African DJs, Jamie Woon, Ben Howard, Agnus & Julia Stone, Greg Larswell, Madsen, José Gonzáles, Milky Chance, Bakermat etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It might be hard to understand for most of the people, but its about feeling at home and becoming a member of a new communitiy in a different culture. Thats what i experianced in the tiny south african village i was living in for one year!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook some typical german food and show you some chords on the guitar! I think thats all what i can show you :)
I would love to learn another language (right now especially Romanian or Setswana), some more things in playing the guitar, how to cook some typical food of your country...
I appreciate whatever you guys can teach me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Botswana, Croatia, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Namibia, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups