Mirka Walter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Social Worker (still in progress)
  • M. A. Development Studies, B.A. social work (in progress)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear folks. I'm starting to offer my couch again. Please read carefully! I'd ask you to first have a look at the picture. So people will sleep in my kitchen on a folding mattress as I only have a one room apartment and I don't want to share my room. ONLY ONE PERSON FOR ONE NIGHT <3. You can have a key. You can't bring people to my place (I had a bad experience with that). Before you come, I give you the details, so that we can find common grounds.

CURRENT MISSION

Learn to be a free bird. My passion is social work and art and I currently try to bring this two things toegher. You can really support me if you check out my art on instagram. It's still a big work in progress but a follow, like or repost on your story would be very much appreciated by me. @mirku.malt Thank you so much.

ABOUT ME

Easy going. Faithful soul. Always open and curious to learn something new and try out new things. Creative. Lazy. Self-critical. Afraid. Brave. Ironic. Funny. Sometimes too serious. Idealistic. Sometimes too idealistic. Open-minded. Sometimes narrow-minded. Find it out yourself!

PHILOSOPHY

Happyness comes when you leran to let go, especially your ego.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted, met up, and surfed several times.

Interests

I'm pretty much interested in the question as to how we can create a world which is more equal, sustainable and still offers an opportunity of personal wealth including the queation what alternative interpretations of 'wealth' could exist.

I'm a feminist in progress.

I'm into (all kinds of art) art, which I enjoy as an ordinary person. Especially street art(ists). I enjoy walking around in a city and seeing it to be more and more converted into an art gallery. Sometimes I like to do art by myself.

I'm interested in different cultures. social movements. social sciences. travelling. I like to take pictures although I would not consider myself to be a good photographer. Would love someone teaching me!

I like doing sports in general, doing yoga specifically and I learned to meditate recently.

I like good movies, music and hanging out with good people. All subject to my own interpretation.

  • arts
  • street art
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • social science

Music, Movies, and Books

One good movie I saw recently: City of Hope.

Music I enjoy: Natalia Lafourcade, Dekker, Chet Faker, The Chemical Brothers, Robot Koch, Junip, Nils Frahm, Calle 13, Buena Vista Social Club. Anything which touches me in some way.

The book I'm reading right now James Baldwin. Another country. I like to see the New York of the 50ties and 60ties through Baldwin's eyes. Sometimes it's a bit difficult to read as he is really looking at the shady corners of life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting up at 4 am and meditate all day.
I'm not sure if that was amazing or not!

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe a Yogi head stand? First steps into german swearing?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Malta, Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirka’s full profile.

My Groups