Mirko Bennardo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirko’s full profile.


  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish, Thai
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Travel designer - blogger -
  • Laurea in architettura di interni e arredamento
  • From Gela, Sicily, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I always try to reply ASAP but for urgent contact please text me on
Facebook www.facebook.com/MirkoBennardowanderluster
Instagram: lontanodaqui_


Wanderlust is not a simple desire to travel but it is an impulse that pushes you to go, explore, discover ... to fill your eyes and spirit with new landscapes and experiences, never getting enough.
I left Italy about 3 years ago. I ran a family business along with my older brother.
In January 2017 my girlfriend, who I had been with for ten years now, left me.
To recover from the blow I received at the end of this story, I started the Camino de Santiago, which I finished in about 35 days. Starting from Saint-Jean Pier Port I arrived in Finisterre and continued towards Portugal and France to return to Italy.
I returned to work after 3 months, it was the end of July and instead of working I organized my mid-August getaway. I went to Malta, the only affordable place at that time. During my stay on the island, I began to realize that I wanted to leave and I used that time to plan a sudden departure with no budget!
As a first destination, I chose Nepal where I would go to do some volunteer experiences. In September I spoke to my brother and told him that I would be leaving at the end of the month without knowing if I would be back. In a month I sold everything I could, including the car I bought 13 months earlier for which I was still paying the instalments.
After 5 months in Nepal, I continued my volunteer experience in Thailand, in Phuket, working for four months in a rehabilitation centre for gibbons rescued from the black market.
I continued my journey and in the meantime, I received a job offer with an online tour operator for Italian clients who want to travel to Thailand.
I chose Koh Phangan as a base, a place that had left me with wonderful emotions after my first solo holiday in 2016.
I stayed there for a year working online and continuing my travels in Southeast Asia. Then unfortunately I got fired.
I had a relationship with a Thai girl for about 6 months with whom I started working at the opening of a travel agency but then we broke up and then I started looking for a job again until I received an offer in Bangkok, where I moved in January.
In the morning I worked in the office and the evening I helped out in a hostel in exchange for a bed so I could save on rent.
But then Coronavirus has arrived and few weeks later i lost my job and i lived in the hostel alone with the owner for ten months .
I then decided to accept a work as teacher in Samut prakan waiting to go back to Koh Phangan .
Finally im back and full of positive vibes .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Know new interesting people to share about travel stories.


  • design
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travel
  • photo
  • food
  • cinema
  • nature
  • beach
  • trekking
  • spirituality
  • hippie
  • travels
  • video
  • sea
  • party
  • exploring
  • exploring new places
  • mountain climbing
  • emotions
  • clubs
  • editing
  • exploring nature
  • sexuality
  • open minded
  • experiences
  • open mind
  • trip
  • mountain hiking
  • food lover
  • open minded people
  • couple
  • swinger
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, clubs and events and all the kind of festival with a lot of different kind of people .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Launch with a parachute, Saint Jacobs way, Everest Base camp, 20 days trip alone on the Himalaya ended up rescued by helicopter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Nepal, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Nepal, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirko’s full profile.