Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirko’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Passenger Agent Train Stations
  • High School Diploma in Naples.
  • From Campania, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey Everyone!

Welcome to my Profile Page!
I joined CouchSurfing almost 5 years ago and since then I have hosted several lovely people, it is incredible how each meeting has left some great memories!

I am a very friendly, open minded and I like to live my life day by day, enjoying my time off in touring the city because I can be endlessly curious about the place where i get to live.

My hometown is Napoli where I lived pretty much my whole life and since the past 3 years i have been based in Orlando, Florida and currently London!
I would love to experience on a working/holiday visa New Zealand and Japan some day!

I do enjoy listening to people stories, their adventures, sharing our respective experiences and of course I love talking about pretty much everything with a natural interest in getting to know the people I'm sharing time with!

That's what made me fall in love with Couchsurfing at first, the community of interesting people sharing the same view on the way of travelling and experiencing their journeys!

PS: I see Smileys faces everywhere!! My friends joke about it and and call it a Smiley Addiction : D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is NOT ONLY about couch and free hosting !!

I'm joined around June 2010 and I have been very active until i recently moved to London.
I hope I will be able to get my little flat here one day so i can be back to host you!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I Hosted:

Paulina and Peter[2 nights]
Zach and Sarah[1 night]
Marina and Alex [3 nights]
Kasia [2 nights]
Veronica and Kessy [3 nights]
Amanda &Iwona [2 nights]

I met and walked around:

Katya [7 days]

I will leave you a reference and I'd appreciate if you would do the same! Presently I can't vouch anyone cause i still need one more vouch!

Interests

Creative minds.
I love Musicals and Theatre Plays!
Photography (Urgh… instagram i should say for now but i do reserve my plan for a proper photograph course!).
Reading Novels, Poetry and Biographies .
Questioning everything, starting discussing about it until that may lead to some interesting conversations!

  • poetry
  • photography
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Bjork, Elisa, Joni Mitchell, The Doors, James Blunt, James Morrison, John Mayer, Madonna, Dido, Anthony and Johnson, Coldplay, Muse, Adele (yep!),

In my teen i was TV show addicted and proud nerd! My top show list included Friends, Lost, Alias, Buffy, Homeland, Will & Grace and many more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Yosemite Park was full of snow after an unexpected snowfall at the end of may.

Summer 2011: One of the best sunset in Glasgow I ever saw.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A private room with a double bed size and good location within 10 minutes walking from main local stations for city centre and buses.

Whenever I am available and my guests feel comfortable, I do love joining them, touring the city together or at least have a proper pizza somewhere in the city !!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mirko’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups