Michaela Bartikova

Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning French, German, Hungarian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • all you need is now:)
  • biologist
  • From Dolne Vestenice, central Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


lifelong student of behavioral ecology, enviro activist


my friends see something like this :) - mostly active women, with sense of humour, visiting all possible concerts, plays and exhibitions nearby, sending emails to them to join me (cca 3 emails a week:),bike, animal and good (especially vegetarian) food lover...and most of all, they see someone with diagnosis - ornithologist!


Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art... It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival.
C. S. Lewis

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to host everybody, who needs it, when it is possible for me


just good ones:)


I like painting, hand made design, recycle art, healthy food, differnt music styles, mainly movies from northern europe, biking in nature, to work..I am joga fan, I like books about cooking, evolution, historical and travel books..

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild, Attenborough documentaries,IT crowd,Zelary, My fair lady, Heimat, Adam apples
Kroke, Bittova, Longital, FM Belfast, Bjork, Sigur Ros, Aarvo Part, klezmer style, violin, guitar, ethno music
Fulmaya, Satinsky travel book, Fulghum, Poe..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really love moments, when I speak to (I try to teach children in kindergarden some basic enviro principles) these children and they suddenly ask you funny question - e.g. Do birds, which stay in our country during winter wear some special jacket to feel warm? :)

Teach, Learn, Share

you can learn something from everybody, but naturally, the kind of people, that have similar interests as me, music, art, nature, good food and sport lovers

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups