Фотографии пользователя Misha Baudisch-McCabe

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 6 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Misha. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 7 Отзывs 3 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Пользователь с 2010
  • Project Officer, International Programs
  • Queen's University; Humber College
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

To eat something delicious in every country in the world!

ABOUT ME

I was brought up on traveling, growing up abroad and moving every two or three years. My parents were teachers at international schools, so my brother and I got to tag along wherever we moved next. I completed my BAH in Global Development and Women's studies and a Post-Grad certificate in International Development Management. I got married in 2016 to a lovely human named Brent and we share our home with an adorable balding cat named Penny and a rambunctious kitten named Rascal.

This profile used to be just mine, but I've added Brent along to it! He's a charming fellow from Bracebridge (northern Canada), which is a gorgeous town that looks like a snow globe in the winter. He's got a background in history and human resources, but a strong passion for anything theological. He loves have intellectual conversations about pretty much any topic. I think he must have swallowed an encyclopedia when he was young, because I swear this guy knows something about everything.

PHILOSOPHY

We should be more like the turtle; go slow and experience everything around us.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been a member of Couchsurfing for five years off and on. It has all been fabulous. The hosts I had were amazing and showed me a side of their city that I would not have seen as a tourist without them.

Интересы

Brent and I both love to travel and meet new people. I also have a strong interest in global development and gender issues. I also have a strange obsession with tea and am always looking for a cute local tea shop.

  • cats
  • shopping
  • traveling

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Hiked in Northern Thailand through torrential rain storms, using banana leaves as coverage.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

Brent, my husband, is really great at guitar and we both love music, though I'll just be humming in the background! We both love chatting over wine or tea, sharing experiences and cooking. Brent is an awesome cleaner. Really, we're here because we want to learn more about our hosts, their country and share our own experiences. Can't wait to meet you!

Где я побывал(-а)

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, China, Croatia, Cuba, England, Estonia, Germany, Iraq, Romania, Scotland, Tanzania, Ukraine, United States

Где я жил(-а)

Brazil, Canada, Japan, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Misha. Это бесплатно!