Marianne Nowicki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Social worker
  • No education listed
  • From Clermont-Ferrand, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Do all your best and you will get Good in back

ABOUT ME

I am currently travelling in canada, lets meet up over there ☺

I :

- was born and bred in a mountain landscape area called Auvergne / but currently moving in Canada
- am a social worker
- am a flea market and addict
- like drawing, photography, urban sketching, reading
- love cooking and eatin foreign food, mostly mediterrannean and indian food.
- love sports (Hiking, camping !!)
- like to use my hands by gardening, sewing, building...

PHILOSOPHY

I'm into living my own life while taking care of people around me.
I'm curious (even shy sometimes in group) and i always try to make the first step toward the unknown.

For now i'm thinking deeply about how the world is ruled and what is the sense of that. As sustainable things and way of life seem to be the best thing we can do, i decided to travel in Canada for one year to get knowledges about ecofriendly houses, permaculture, and to meet people engaged into that philosophy.

I'm also interresting into people's life, about what they think and where they come from. I like asking questions to people and to myself, everything spiritual, mostly the ayurvedical way of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosting people only twice.
once upon a time i used to have a big flat, but now i'm leaving in a small room.

I participate to CS when i'm traveling, that's allow me to meet people there, this is defitively more fun than being in an hostel !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I created my profil a bit by chance one day, that's how i hosted two indian guys to my place. A very positive experience for me.
Then I traveled in some places in Turkey and Spain by CS

Interests

I like hearing music and singing !
Soul, funk, groove, hip hop and soundtracks are ma favorites, but i'm open-minded to reggea, classical, rock n roll.

I (try to) practise photography, this is one of my favorite hobby when i have time, espacially in holidays. Any tips from hosters/guest are welcomed if we meet ;-)
I also like urban sketching for a journey diary, thats a wonderful way to hang out and discovering a place. I like to draw building or monument but i'm a piece of **** concerning landscape or people, but there is camera for that, isn't it ?

I'm passionnated by my job, that's to be social worker.

I oftenly go to the cinema, devouring pop corn and watching society production announcement and trailer , i like all types of movies : action, biopics, historical, animation, roughly everything playing is theater because of a illimited pass.

I used to practise kick boxing ("savate") and thinking about practise again . I like hiking, running, swimming, i mean everything that let me off steam.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like comics and "graphic novel"
Novels : Stefen King, Daniel Pennac, Ryszard Kapuscinski

Music : Alicia Keys, Henri Salvador, Wu Tang, N.T.M., Cee lo Green, Oxmo Puccino, N.W.A., Shirley Bassey, Ray Charles, Sting, Goran Bregovic

Movie : Quentin Tarentino, Robert Rodriguez, Guy Ritchie, Wes Anderson, Mihazaki, Michel Gondry, Georges Lucas...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Play music and make an album with autistic teenagers, we shared so much by playing or singing !

Split up with an ex boyfriend just before traveling in Turkey, so i had to go alone and i figured out how great it was to traveling and beeing by my own !

Trekking few days in the southern Alpes with friends, setting up the camp, washing in the rivers, so good to feel out of everything unnecessaries.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach dirty french words, set up a camp, practise yoga and kickboxing punch, how to use a sewing machine, how to draw with watercolor pencil

Learn not to be afraid of certain sport like rock climbing or kayaking (because i'm always the girl down the cliff or in the riverside.. !), learn about permaculture, beekeeping, observe wild animals, get familiar with your neiborhood and the way local people are leaving

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm quite an easy going person and happy to meet people so I'd be glad to share my hosts' daily life, i like to see what are people habits it's always a source of inspiration.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups