Tina Bauer-Odong's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 77 references 70 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Swahili
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Projectmanager
  • Masters
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a traveler, dreamer and very curious person who loves adventures and challenges in life. I used every chance to go abroad during my studies and try to settle at least for a bit now- while traveling again from time to time ;). I am curious about everyone and everything, like to questions things and am willing to work hard to achieve my aims.

My main interest when traveling are people: observing, listening and trying to understand their way of living, thinking and interactions.

I am vegetarian since I am 9 years old and it came out of inner conviction.

PHILOSOPHY
Take the paths no one has ever been so you can be certain you'll leave a visible trail, and not just churn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed many couches in many countries and was often overwhelmed by the hospitality of the people. For me it is the only way I really enjoy my journeys because it gives me the deepest inisghts into the culture and the exchange is enriching for both sides. I would also love to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far my experiences were awesome and i don't wanna miss any of them! People I met enriched my understanding of the world and trust in mankind. All those are the ones that can make the world a better place to live in.

Interests

traveling, politics and reading, sports- especially horseback riding and dancing, music (I played the saxophone for some years)

visited 23 states (10.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide

Music, Movies, and Books

I like any kind of music. But my favorite are Reggae, Reggaeton, Salsa or Dance hall.
I love reading, especially books from Paulo Coelho, sometimes fantasy...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Uganda and experienced a very different culture and way of living than what I am used to.
I went to India which I found the most diverse country with selfless people, a wonderful nature and the best food.
Peru and it's diverse nature - jungle, mountains, beaches.
Budapest by night
the Calanques: great mountanious countryside by the mediteranian
various landscaped and impressing culture of morocco!
Italy: best food, architecture, crazy people
...and many more ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very interested in other peoples experiences and worldviews, ready to share mine and in for crazy ideas.

PLEASE BE AWARE: couchsurfing is not a dating website!! If you don't know what it is really about and you write me without having any references or wrong intentions, you shouldn't expect an answer from me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

various stories about traveling. welcoming them at my home time, showing them the place.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Peru, Tanzania, Uganda, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tina’s full profile.

My Groups