Logo orange

Anna Saccoccio

Bolzano, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • journalism and translation
  • uni
  • From Arco, Lake Garda, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I like to talk and chat. I am a descrete, relaxed person. I studied languages and litterature and I travelled a lot in the past years. Now I am doing a journalism school in Urbino, in the past I worked as a tourist officer, translator, radio journalist and Italian teacher.

PHILOSOPHY

Life surprises you. Take it easy and enjoy the show.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

after discovering cs while travelling in UK, I'm meeting csurfer around the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been in cs for years using it from time to time to meet people around the world or when asking for hospitality.
I also met many cs in Italy and it was a pleasure to show them around!

Interests

Travelling, books, radio, visual art, sport: fencing, rollerskating, ultimate frisbee, climbing, folk music, cofee and tea, good food, regional accents.

Music, Movies & Books

films: 8 e mezzo, The Trial, Annie hall, The Lives of Others

books: Tabucchi: Sostiene Pereira; Camus: L'etranger; Gogol: Il Mantello; Kafka: Il Processo; Ovidio: Le Metamorfosi; and all Shakespeare's Tragedies.

music---a variety of Italian and international music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

the first thing that come into my mind are:
I've seen Lake Garda in the mornig, when nobody is there and the water of the lake doesn't move while the sun is coming up!wow!

I lived 1 year au bord de la Loire with amazing French people!

I've slept on a mediterrenean beach in Sicily after having spent the night partying and had to go home at 11 in the morning because the sun was too hot.

I've packt in 15 minuts for an unexpected week end abroad!

I took a random bus and stop at the last stop.

I run away from home when I was a teen to go and see a music festival.

I lived in Venice and experienced the surreal within it

and much more that I will tell you

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about my travels and about Italy. I can show you around in my region. I can suggest you the best places in Italy where to find great ice creams. I can cook some good pasta, risotto and tiramisù.
I would like to meet people with same and different interests from me.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Hungary, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile