Agnese Bresin

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agnese’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Slovak, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD in Italian Linguistics
  • studied English and German at La Sapienza uni in Rome, Italy
  • From Rome, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Melbourne - Part 2


i'm a small young lady who has always been curious about the world and the people. i love camping and cooking. and sharing. and travelling and having interesting conversations with travellers. right now my life is a bit more stable than it used to be and my travels are mainly connected with my research = italy!

i'm tolerant and respectful, but, due to my deep sense of justice, I can't keep my mouth shut if I feel there is something wrong going on.

unfortunately i cannot drink alcohol. but i still love to party. in particular i enjoy live music :-)


no worries!
this i've learned in auss :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


opening my door and my heart to travellers. but


if you think it is, please leave my profile NOW


i have hosted a few people in rome and then a few more in kosice. i've also surfed a couple of couches in czech republic, italy, poland and germany.

the best experience was when i was trying to hitch-hike with my friend in New Zealand. no one was picking us up, it was getting dark and just out of the blue we got invited for a great sunday roast and a night on a comfy bed by this lovely kiwi family with two kids who were just walking home from the pub!


travels, languages, music (especially live music), conversation, FOOD (both cooking and eating, sorry to be so italian), anything outdoor, warm weather, cats.

Music, Movies, and Books

the big lebowsky
dressed to kill

fat freddy's drop
most reggae and indie bands

the motorcycle diaries
the unbearable lightness of being

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

swimming with dolphins
swimming with whale sharks

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach italian and cooking

i'd love to learn how to surf (waves i mean) and another language would be great

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Italy, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Agnese’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups