Logo orange

Sara Siegel

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • unknown...
  • finished undergrad in 2006; finished...
  • From harrison, ny, us
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

constantly searching (and sometimes finding)

ABOUT ME

when i speak in english, i'm sarcastic and witty, which sometimes rubs people the wrong way. in french people think i'm confused when i try to make a joke.

i've traveled to various parts of the world (mostly europe, but south america, the middle east, new zealand and australia, also) and love seeing new cultures, eating new food, and meeting new people. i like trips that involve a mix of countryside and city.

i'm currently living in boston, hoping to work in arts administration.

PHILOSOPHY

to each her own

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

only positive. i haven't surfed yet, but hosting is lots of fun.

Interests

film, music, books, travel, baking, beautiful places, funny people

Music, Movies & Books

books: the history of love, mrs. dalloway, sula, white oleander, the virgin suicides, while i was gone, atonement

music: frightened rabbit, neko case, rilo kiley, joni mitchell, the decemberists, fiona apple, iron & wine, margot & the nuclear so and so's, neutral milk hotel

movies: when harry met sally, the big chill, the philadelphia story, the piano, the royal tenenbaums, charade, the apartment, the ice storm, the talented mr. ripley (if you get me started, i can quote almost anything i've seen)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

ridden in a 4x4 on safari through the sahara desert

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile