Kersti Pettai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 24 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning German, Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Makeupartist
  • Quite well!
  • From Viljandi, Viljandimaa, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


See the world and grow as a person while doing it!


I´m just an Estonian girl who went out in the world to look her luck! I was born and raised in Viljandi, Estonia. My hometown is always in my heart it is the cutest and sweetest town for me. I was educated in Tartu University Parnu College and Parnu is my second favourite city in my home country. There´s something to do with the amazing beach it has.
I live in Tallinn and work as a makeupartist now.


Travelling broadens your mind! If I travel I grow more as a person than staying at home!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a dedicated COuchSurfer currently. This site just keeps me amazed. There´s so many kind people in the world and I can bring some Estonian air in these places I´m hosted. I love being the first Estonian people have ever met! The main thing for me is cultural exchange. I get to know about the new country so much just thanks to CS experience.


Al experiences have been different. I fondly remember my first host in Lyon, France that attracted me even deeper in CS experience. All thanks to the CS party I attended.
All my experiences have been in different countries and it´s always new, never the same.


I love swimming, volleyball, reading books if I get time, I really can´t live without cinema and movies, also theatre and musicals are my favourites. I like walking and hiking, in new places I can walk around just for hours. I love good food, in every country I try to taste local food.

  • books
  • dining
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter, all episodes,
Gone with the Wind,

Movies: Mamma Mia, so happy and enjoyable!
Pursuit of Happiness, I am Legend, Erin Brokowich, Gladiator....there´s more

Emiliana Torrini,
Michael Buble
Jose Gonzales...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking through European countries with 15 days!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning about the history of place I'm visiting, customs, traditions, food etc. I can share my experience as traveller. Mainly I enjoy to share travelling stories and also life stories!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting stories from Estonia

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Estonia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kersti’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups