Logo orange

Jasmin Hirtl

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Accepting Guests

Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Filmmaker / Artist
  • finished university - studied Film a...
  • From Feldbach, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to travel by moped from Vienna to Istanbul. 3000 km with nothing planned forehand... ADVENTURE!!!!! YEAH!!!!

ABOUT ME

Friends say I'm very funny and humorous... I think my chaotic nature just amuses them :o))

I would say I'm very open for everything new as well as open-minded. I'm a nature that is constantly searching for a new experience to learn about life but over all to experience life with all the possibilities that are given.

I love arts, cause it is a mean of expressing feelings, thoughts, dreams, visions and opinions, but over all it is a mean of communication and communication is what keeps us together.

I work as a filmmaker in documentary and experimental/art movies, cause those are the genres that are the biggest challenge for those that make them.

Besides that I also write, paint and do photography. But not to earn money - just because I like it.

I also like to work with my hands. I'm a waitress in different locations and I'm probably starting to become a joiner. I like to create and whenever I create something with my hands, I get a taste of what we humans are able to do. We should use our hands more often. :o))

Other than that I love to laugh, to enjoy good food, do sports and be with friends. I also love to think about life.

Another passion of mine is science. I like to understand how the world is working and how things work together.

I guess that's a very rough but also very true picture of mine, I'm painting here. :o))

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer you my couch wherever I'm... :o))

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new - got none :o((

Interests

LIFE, ART, SCIENCE, PEOPLE, GOOD FOOD, SPORTS, SUN & SEA... :o))

Music, Movies & Books

Films: 2046, Big Fish, Adaptation, tooo many... Books: Everything Gabriel Garcia Marquez has ever written... Music: Many different things... Classical, Electronic, Rock, Reggae, Soul, Blues, Jazz... really something from every genre... The band that accompanies me since many years though is "The Cure"

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Western Sahara

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile