Logo orange

Kimberly Howard

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Accepting Guests

31% response rate · Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimberly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • early childhood educator, I spend mo...
  • ece diploma
  • From Salmon Arm, BC, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

i have a very specific current mission, this summer i really really would like to get invited to a Sikh or Hindu wedding. I just think they are so beautiful , not to mention the dancing, the food, the sweets and the glittery fabulous outfits. If you are getting married and invite me i promise to be a good guest! I have the most lovely sari and it is dying to be danced in!

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy girl! I like music of every sort,everything from Leonard Cohen to 3 inches of blood plus a select bit of punk, folk,blues,pop, and country in between. Anything in a theater or on the stage makes me happy along with anything to do with ancient history...if you are looking for an opera or museum buddy, I'm your girl. I'm learning to ride a motorcycle, I love dancing, hiking....but mostly eating! especially good vegetarian food!

PHILOSOPHY

Be nice, smile, play outside, bake something and sing real loud if it's raining.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Looking to explore on weekends and make some good road trip buddies for longer trips. I'll let you pick the music and bake tasty cookies for the trip... loving the Vancouver meet ups and some mad karaoke action, and looking forward to summer picnics and days at the beach.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It has completely changed how I experience travelling. Wonderful to know that I have friends waiting absolutely anywhere in the world I might want to go.

Interests

Music! History, Jacobite rising, WW1&2,Tudor dynasty, art and textiles since the dawn of time. Dress up. Animals.....seriously, let me walk your dog Hula hooping. Crafting

Music, Movies & Books

There is just not enough space to even begin with books and music. I can completely remove myself from life when I read, huge joy.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

perfect quite in the woods. Nothing but my hollering skydiving. Staying with a completely unknown family in the middle of nowhere Mexico, no electricity, no running water and a full conversation of badly drawn stick men and smiles.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've just started hula hooping last year, can teach a few tricks and help you make your own hoops. Love to share travel with new people, no better way to find out who a person is than to get completely lost together. I also need to practice driving standard...want a DD that stalls at every light?

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Ecuador, France, Greece, Italy, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Kimberly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile