Veronica Hartowicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Art Teacher
  • Art Education, Photography, Humanities
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting to know our neighbor island, Puerto Rico~

ABOUT ME

I'm an art educator, I work with younger children as well as teens. I am passionate about arts and experiencing people, as well as nature

PHILOSOPHY

love & laughter are good medicine

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love meeting new people, engaging in conversation and sharing in cultural exchange. It is important for us to learn and grow together.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had an incredible experience with the couchsurfing community while traveling in Argentina...

Interests

I am in love with being outdoors in nature, jumping into waters, frolicking through forests, climbing for a glimpse of perspective; I find sitting still, reading books, having conversation to be just as expansive... and fun !

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Spending a wholesome evening watching a good film, reading, or listening to a record ranks high on my list of leisurely interests. I have many favorites !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some of my favorites are unseen and even difficult to put into words, but always relevant to growth and understanding. Some truly amazing things have happened far away from home in cavernous depths, others in a miniature sight right in the palm of my hand.

Teach, Learn, Share

yoga, photography, language, art, heart, food, stories, friendship - i'm always learning and humbled to share what i've come upon

What I Can Share with Hosts

As soon as I have a place of my own, I will be hosting!

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups