Julian  & Julieta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 33 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Julian: Musician - Web Developer // Julieta: Fashion Desi...
  • Manuel de Falla Music Conservatoire // Davinci multimedia...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


*** Currently in Bs As****
It's been already more than three years and a half since we left our country to travel all around the world, although that would be just a way to describe it. To be honest, we don't know the real reason why we decided to start travelling. There is something that make us keep moving, but I couldn't describe it by words. We can say that we move forward following that something, that we are not trying to understand what it is about nor what the next step is, that we try to put the present in the right place and we are getting to know ourselves as never before. We think we'll carry on like this for a long time...

This used to be my profile, but we were two from the beginning actually. Julieta and I have been living together since six years ago, in an apartment in Buenos Aires along with Simona, our dog, before we leave and wherever we are now. Many people from all around the world and by CS came over to stay with us at our place and most of them are still our friends. We were also lucky enough to be traveling and that in different places and situations people have opened their homes to us too. Obviously, we always try to make it in this way because we are interested in meeting people, knowing their culture, understanding each place from the everyday and being able, although it is an illusion, that we do live in every place which we pass by.

Below, a brief description of each of us:

Julieta: I'm a fashion designer and love spending my spare time decorating my house, taking a walk with my dog, taking care of my garden and, of course, travelling.
I liked cooking and photography. I speak Spanish, Italian and English. Quite often, I upload the pictures I take to my blog.

Julian: I play the violoncello, used to work as a musician in my country but now, while travelling, I'm working as a web developer sometimes and practicing Tai Chi Chuan. I like reading, cooking and watching movies. I speak Spanish and English. Unfortunately, what I love the most is doing all those things with my dog sleeping around..

You can visit our web sites:

- Julian: http://www.julianweblab.com/
- Julieta: http://salecaravana.wordpress.com/

And Facebook profiles:

Julian: https://www.facebook.com/julian.pena.376
Julieta: https://www.facebook.com/julieta.molinari.7


Sleeping well and never stop...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Being hosted and hosting





Music, Movies, and Books

The good ones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While taking a walk by the McLaren falls in New Zealand we saw a flock of ducks landing all together with such a subtleness and harmony that we could only stay there mouth open and feeling so small before such a spectacular show of simplicity and perfection worthy of a symphony. Stunning

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach whatever you can find useful or interesting from us.
Learning is a never ending process, so not too much to say about it...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian ’s full profile. It’s free!