Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mitchell’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 48 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Music for Life; finance to funds
  • BBA Finance | Certificate of International Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

=====REQUESTING?? READ THIS============
I rarely know my schedule beyond a few weeks
I'm a guy who dates guys - please respect that.
Mention a place I've been or a band I like in the request.
No references = no (ask a friend, or meet locals to get references)
======================================

Native of the Atlanta area, originally from rural Georgia, moved to the suburbs with my family in my teen years, and now am a proud resident of the transitional and historic neighborhood of Old Fourth Ward in the city of Atlanta.

I live in the first-story of a large 2-unit house. I occupy 1 of the 3 bedrooms and have two housemates. They generally stay busy, are usually gone, and keep to themselves.

Also, I have a blog at: overnighttra.in
I am gay queer lgbt friendly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've done couch surfing in many American cities and almost all the experiences have been exceptional. I love the idea of people giving what they can and taking what they need.

I love hosting people and showing off the many historic and changing aspects of this diverse city landscape.

Interests

Outdoors
Languages
Good Beer
Travelling
Trains
Planes
Pianos

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my all-time top bands (in no particular order)...
+ Sufjan Stevens
+ Fleet Foxes
+ Washed Out
+ Andrew Bird
+ First Aid Kit
...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

+ driving thru the Rocky Mountains in Boulder County, Colorado
+ hiking in Glacier National Park, Montana
+ falling asleep on the Adirondack Amtrak line to Montreal

Teach, Learn, Share

Classical piano!

I'm very knowledgeable about the hiking places in the Atlanta area.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Alternatively, surfers can crash on one of the two couches in the living room, or the twin mattress I can put down.

I work 8 to 5 during the week - so I generally only host on the weekends and do not allow surfers to stay at my shared house while I am gone.

I can offer some transportation, but please arrange to have your own.

Lastly, I have lived in Atlanta for quite some time, so I can definitely offer some advice on where to go or what to do, depending on what you are looking for while you are visiting.

I am less than a mile from the Beltline trail, and one mile from the edgy, hipster, and diverse bar district on Edgewood Avenue (see Joystick, Mother, and Sister Louisa's Church) and downtown Streetcar Route. There is a Publix supermarket half a mile away, and various shops and restaurants within a 20-30 minute walk. Lastly, I am only a mile south of Piedmont Park - Atlanta's flagship green-space. Old Fourth Ward park is a 10 minute walk.

For Transit, there are a few bus routes that run nearby, but they are not reliable or frequent. I would suggest planning your trip and walking to the rail line on either North Avenue Station or Civic Center station - both are a 20 minute walk.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, France, Morocco, Norway, Panama, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mitchell’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups