Sabine  Carter's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabine ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a graphic designer
  • I have studied Communication Design
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's not what you have in life that matters but who you have.

ABOUT ME

I am a graphic designer working on many different projects like teaching graphic design, making up-cycled jewelery, stop motion animation, illustrations and more.
I enjoy my life in Brisbane but often I do miss Europe and its culture, my friends and family and much more...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We love having guests as we really enjoy good company. So far we have mostly hosted but last year we stayed with some Couchsurfing friends in Europe and it was great!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have met a lot of wonderful people through hosting and we had some great experiences. We totally enjoy having guests and share a good meal together!

Interests

Things I am interested in:
traveling, community power, clumate science, innovation, nature, up-cycling, photography, visual arts, books, theatre, opera, contemporary dance, scuba diving, religion, latin music, dancing, gardening, cooking, graphic design, mountain trekking in the Alps, films and books by John Pilger and Naomi Klein, everything green, good red wine, art house movies, fancy dress parties and much more

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I just love movies...
Music: There is always music in our house, eg Latin Lounge and Reggae and we try to go out to listen and dance to live music whenever we can. Some of my favorite Australian bands that I have seen live: PachaMamma, OKA, Siskin River, Cat Empire, Mama Kin, John Butler...
Books: I read a lot, from Harry Potter to contemporary Australian literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left my home country (Germany) where I have lived nearly all my live and moved to Australia with my husband and three kids.
Two other amazing things that I have done are diving around the coral reefs of the Red Sea in Egypt beginning of the 80s and spending a month in Sri Lanka with an aid organisation.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to do a little stop animation with just your phone and a simple software.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a nice meal, help in the kitchen or make a small design or artwork for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, India, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Iran

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabine ’s full profile.

My Groups