Alexander Leitsin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Working on it
  • From Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a place where I want to stay.

ABOUT ME

In short: I'm usually pretty fun and up to basically anything (be it shopping, hiking or getting wicked drunk).
Also, I can hold up my end of a conversation, or at least I'd like to think so.

PHILOSOPHY

Not a philosophy per se, but I try to do as much as I can with the limited amounts of time and money I have. I basically dedicate my life to learning, travelling and sharing experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interests

Travelling (duh), science, history and so on.

I'm really fond of beautiful architecture and big cities, although I do love a good hike in the mountains/forests now and then.

  • architecture
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • chemistry
  • engineering
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • statistics
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of Russian literature, O. Henry and etc. Anime?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have yet to do the things I consider to be truly extraordinary. Although my 35 day trip to St. Petersburg was pretty awesome.

I did climb a couple of mountains alone in Poland though, without proper equipment, been lucky to avoid an avalanche on one of them...

Teach, Learn, Share

The languages I know I guess. I also know some stuff about science (university level calculus as well if anyone wonders) and a thing or two about various statistics. Also cool places I visited and plan to visit.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company I guess. I can buy some beers as well:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!