Miyuki Yamada's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miyuki’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning German
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Office Worker
  • Bachelor of literature
  • From Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make more friends all over the world!

ABOUT ME
*I can only have a woman at a time as I live in a studio type apartment. Please understand. As I am busy working, I do not host very often and on holiday season, I am usually out of city. If the timing matches, I would like to host for a couple of nights.

Hi! It's very nice to meet you here. I have lived in Kawasaki since 2007. I am originally from Nagoya, central Japan. I am friendly, open minded and want learn different culture. I like to show around Tokyo, Yokohama area and introduce and share a part of Japanese culture.
My life has been international last 15 years. I studied at an international university in Nagoya. I made a lot of international friends and we exchanged language learning. After university, I joined international organization called Up with People, traveled the United States and Scandinavian countries with 150 people from 23 different countries. (I made more friends.) and then I backpacked western Europe for 1.5 months.
I like to travel and visit friends all over the world on my holidays and also have them at my place. (So far, I visited about 20 countries to see friends and about 20 people came to my parents' home.)

PHILOSOPHY

The only way to change the future is to change the present, whatever you are doing now is creating your future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I sometimes organize events with my friends in Yokohama area. I host sometimes but not often.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted some people through CS. All the experiences were quite nice and enjoyable. CS also helped me to find nice friends and made my life more international again.
Without CS, I have my own network to visit friends all over the world and also have guests from all over.

Interests

I like to travel aborad and visit friends.
My hobby is dancing salsa and hiking. I do like to meet people and share stories. Food is also my big interest. I love to cook and have a party at my place. I also like to try differnt cuisine from all over the world.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

As I like to dance salsa, I listen to Latin Music but basically enjoy most of music. (except heavy metal)
I love Harry Potter and other fantasy novel. One day I have a chance to visit England again, I would like to see all the sites related with Harry. (too bad the last time I was in England, I did not know Harry.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To travel with international group called Up with People for 6 months and staying over 30 different host families!
To visit Uluru (Ayres Rock), Australia.
To attend my Spanish penpal's wedding after 15 years correspodence. (I attended Chinese and German wedding either.)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Japanese and English languages and also cooking Japanese and Chinese and some vegitalian meals. I can also teach basic steps of salsa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Miyuki’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups