MJ Berst's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MJ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Marketing
  • B.S. in Business Administration Major: Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in the realm of possibilities and creating a life full of experiences. I enjoy connecting with others, hearing their stories, and getting them to see what's available to them.

While I don't travel nearly as much as I used to, I've made it to 39 states in the U.S. and 9 other countries. I enjoy experiencing new cultures, seeing beautiful places, meeting new people and eating local cuisines.

I'm much more engaging in person than I am online :)

I have a house full of animals -- 2 puppies and 2 cats, so if you have allergies or are not an animal lover, you probably won't enjoy your stay with me.

My life's philosophy is: I'm not telling you it's going to be easy - I'm telling you it's going to be worth it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I own a duplex in Milwaukee's Riverwest neighborhood and I'm offering my spare bedroom for people who want to come experience what life is like here. I have a full-sized bed that offers weary travelers a good night's sleep.

Interests

- Personal Growth & Development
- Real Estate
- Financial Literacy
- Business and Marketing
- Conspiracy Theories
- Restaurants and Cooking
- Parks and Dog Parks
- Camping and Hiking
- Music and Philosophy

  • animals
  • poetry
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • pilates
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • swimming
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't own a TV and haven't since moving out of my parents house in 2006! I don't have any subscription services, but occasionally watch documentaries on Rumble, Bitchute or YouTube.

I listen to a variety of non-fiction and business books on Audible, and get through about 2 -3 books/month.

I don't listen to much music these days but I enjoy rock, country, punk, classical and some Christian contemporary music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen a lot of places, met a lot of amazing people... I can't just pick one story! We'll have to sit down over tea and chat. :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm passionate about financial literacy and can help you set up a household budget and set some financial goals for yourself.

I also enjoy cooking and baking, and wish I had more time to dedicate to that craft.

I went to school originally on a music scholarship (ended up graduating with a Business/Marketing degree from UW-Milwaukee) and can sing and play the guitar. While I don't play a lot of music anymore, it is something I know how to do and still do enjoy it.

I'd like to learn to be a better guitarist. I'd also like to learn to knit or crotchet and possibly sew. I'd also like to learn how to do basic maintenance on my bicycle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see MJ’s full profile.

My Groups