Marco Castellanos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Dentist
  • Jes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and meet new people!

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in the Inland Empire, Calfornia near Los Angeles. Went to Mexico to study Dentistry for 5 years and now back to the states to live again. I consider myself a friendly and outgoing guy, always down to try new things. I'm a bit serious at first but later tend to be a bit quirky, sarcastic and generally easy going around friends and stranger. I'm a bit forgetful, sometimes in the middle of our conversation I will remind you what the hell we were talking about because my mind wanders off somewhere.

I am now back in my hometown in California after a little more than a year of slow traveling through Oceana and SE Asia. I have a place in Montclair, CA. A brand new house and moved in Apr 2018. It would be nice if you come with something to decorate my house! I am always down to show you around my area (Pomona, Claremont, San Gabriel Mountains, Knotts) and possibly the LA area as well. I do work most of the weekdays so preferably if you can request weekends and we can work something out.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is only real when shared.

Respect and love!

P E A C E

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Share and being respectful!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Ive had positive and neutral experiences as a host and and as a surfer but overall positive. Every person I meet through here is a new experience and lets me appreciate the little things in life. Apart from helping someone out, meeting people from a different place gives you new perspectives and outloook on life.

Interests

Beer, photography, read, video games, paint, sculpt, anime, food, dentistry, volunteering, meeting new people, exploring, beer, hiking, cycling, swimming, fitness, health, travel, dogs, beer, wine, Music, coffee, granny smiths & cashews, pokemon, vintage. Food, cooking.

Music, Movies, and Books

The list is endless! But right now Wilco, Tame Impala , Caitlin Rose, Chairlift, Emmy the Great, anything Conor Oberst, Japanese Breakfast, Tashaki Miyaki, Belle & Sebastian, Jorge Drexler, Bombay Bicycle Club, Americana, folk, indie etc.. Haruki Murakami, Hayao Miyazaki, Kiki's delivery service, Franz Kafka, Ghibli, Big Fish, Cinema Paradiso, Into the wild, metro manila, amores perros, y tu mama tambien, let the right one in, Jeux d'enfants, into the wild.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

mmmmm I've climbed a couple of really tall mountains... Going up is much nicer than going down. I've left a stable job back home in the states to start traveling for more than 1 year?!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyday is a learning experience. I have much to learn and have things to offer. Exchanging ideas and hearing someone else's words is an amazing thing. Sharing and being respectful in my opinion is a fundamental philosophy I carry with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook and explore new places. I like being a tourist in my own area! I can give you Oral Hygiene Instructions and ramble on about dentistry. I can drink beer with you or if you want me to leave you alone I can disappear in a corner and wont bother you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Mexico, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups