Maarten Servaas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile.


  • 18 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Data analyst
  • Master Financial Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover the world and embrace new cultures.


Open minded relaxed curious person, I like to learn new things and embrace new cultures. I am very interested in nature and culture. I like to do city trips but also hiking and diving in nature. I already travelled a lot and lived in 2 countries and on 1 island.


When you explore our planet earth, you will understand how valuable our planet is.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to share experiences, habits and culture.


I surfed in Dublin en in Latvia close to Riga and that was an amazing experience, have seen places, I wouldn't see on my own. Also went to a CS event in Belgrade, it was a very good event, learned a lot about the city and met a lot of new people.


Diving, hiking, city trips, travelling to unknown places, like to know more about other cultures and get to know other people,underwater photography, the environment, history,..

  • culture
  • photography
  • environment
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Like different music genres.

Movies: science fiction, thrillers, fantasy, action

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living 3 months in a small wooden bungalow without luxury on a tropical island as a volunteer protecting the environment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Serbia, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Curaçao, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Maarten’s full profile.

My Groups