Matt and Julie Kilpatrick's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt and Julie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • We bofor over 55 years.
  • No education listed
  • From Athens, GA, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To share and expand our experiences, make connections, and explore..

ABOUT ME

We live here in the heart of Athens off of the Oconee river in a cabin in the woods. I work with a company called New Urban Forestry doing tree work and managing biodiversity here in the southeast. Julie works at one of Athens best new Gastropubs, Kraft public house close to our home. we both outdoors all the time hiking or riding bikes, we love good food and good company.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe my philosophy is to try not to get wrapped up in material things and get caught up in the very impersonal world we live in. People don't even know how to talk to you face to face anymore because of online social media and texting. We are losing sight of who we are and how bad we strive for human connection, and it is for this reason i wanted to surf couches and have my couch surfed upon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

have only ever had people stay with me and my old roomate, but they have all been awesome. A very nice girl stayed with us from Belarus and it was nice to get some insight from that part of the world, and she was so nice and thankful. We had a guy from Spain stay with us who was here training for a job and so on weekends we would take him out on the party bus or Branson for some serious culture shock haha.

Interests

Cycling, Cooking, Hiking, Camping, Floating, Running, Animals, Music, Enviroment,

  • animals
  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • communications
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything in the criterium collection is gold. Yojimbo, Man bites dog, indiana jones, STAR WARS, Game of thrones, lord of the rings, the
Hobbit, The Five rings, American psycho. any music we like except for country.

Teach, Learn, Share

i would like to learn 1 new thing to cook from each person that stays with me and absorb as much knowledge about the people we meet.

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt and Julie’s full profile.